Will you be my Valentine?

Met her at the age of nine..

Awestruck by the dimples on cheeks…

In that school dress,She just looked fine.

Ten years have passed..

Still heart skips a beat..

Whenever she smiles..

Friendship grew but feared to move ahead..

Even after Ten years of bond,

I failed to ask..

“Will you be my Valentine?”

You know what they say..

“Destiny will make it work”

If not me, 

My idiots did that for me..

By mistake or on purpose..

Revealed the truth in front of her…

As eager i was to see her reaction..

As were my thoughts blur..

Was scared of what she would reply..

A furious reply passed my ears..

Standing tall and angrily, she replied..

“Idiot, you kept me wait for 10 years”

5 thoughts on “Will you be my Valentine?”

Leave a Reply

